All Collections
Account
Android
[Android] Guide to deleting your ultimate Guitar account – what you need to know
[Android] Guide to deleting your ultimate Guitar account – what you need to know
A
Written by Andy Miller
Updated over a week ago

To proceed with account deletion, you can use any preferable method of the following:

Important Note About Subscription Cancellation: When you delete your Ultimate Guitar (UG) account, please be aware that your web and Android auto-renew subscriptions will be canceled automatically. However, if you have an iTunes subscription, you will need to cancel it separately through your Apple ID. We recommend following the provided instructions if you wish to cancel your iTunes subscription.

What Happens When You Delete Your Account: Deleting your UG account will result in the permanent removal of several aspects, including your forum posts, comments, friendships, payment method information, and other personal data. However, please note that your tabs and articles will not be deleted in this process. It's important to understand that once your information is deleted, there is no way to recover it.

To delete your UG account:

  1. Open the Tabs app.

  2. Navigate to Profile.

  3. Go to Settings.

  4. Account information.

  5. Tap Delete account.

  6. You will receive the confirmation link to your email connected to your UG account. Tap Confirm in this email to delete your UG account.

Account registered with Google or Facebook

If your UG account is attached to your Facebook or Google profile, you'll get a deletion link in your Facebook or Google email.

Note: your web and Android auto-renew for subscriptions will be canceled once the account is deleted, but your iTunes subscription will not be canceled! It should be canceled via your Apple ID. We recommend you to use this instruction if you want to cancel your iTunes subscription.

Important Reminder: After deleting your account, you will receive a confirmation email confirming the deletion. Please keep this in mind when proceeding with the account deletion process.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?